Upper Manyame Sub Catchment Council (UMSCC) Logo

The Upper Manyame Sub-Catchment Council 22nd Annual General Meeting that was held on the 15th of February saw Cde. Stalin Mau Mau retaining his seat as Board Chairman.

2022 Upper Manyame Sub-Catchment Council Board executive leading the AGM

The meeting began with presentations from the Chairman and the Board Treasurer.

The Chief Executive Officer, Engineer Wensley Muchineri gave the presentation on behalf of the Chairman. 

Engineer Wensley Muchineri giving his welcome remarks

The following points emanated from the report:

The Board treasurer also presented his report as follows:

The Board Treasurer, Councillor Jewel Muzenda presenting the financial report

Following the presentation of the reports, the report was adopted by the members present.

The 2022 Council Board was dissolved thereafter and Mr. Manase Ruzengwe, the representative from the Ministry of Lands, Agriculture, Fisheries, Water and Rural Development, was the presiding officer of the Board elections. 

Councillor Gerry Mayahle, Councillor Prince Kandawasvika, and Councillor Tonderai Mushita had completed their term of office in 2022. 

Nesbert Bako, Tendai Manyenga, and Mudadirwa Kashesha were nominated to be a part of the Upper Manyame Sub-Catchment Council for the term beginning 2023 and ending 2025.

Cde. Stalin Mau Mau was elected the Board Chairperson, Councillor Onisimo Nhemwa was elected Vice Board Chairman, and Councillor Jewel Muzenda and Councillor Henrietta Mutsambi retained their positions as Board Treasurer and Board Secretary respectively.

In his first remarks as 2023 Board Chairman, Cde. Mau Mau thanked the Councilors for extending his tenure in office.

Cde. Stalin Mau Mau retained his seat as Board Chairman

“I would like to thank you for giving me another opportunity to lead you as a board, let us be united in making Upper Manyame Sub-Catchment Council great,” he said.